To celebrate our 90th Anniversary the choir has recorded a new CD, “Celebrating 90 Years”. All the music was composed during the lifetime of the choir by English speaking composers, each one contributing two contrasting items to the programme, one sacred and one secular

The contents of the CD are:

  1. Antiphon - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  2. Loch Lochmond - arr Ralph Vaughan Williams
  3. The Seal Lullaby - Eric Whitacre [Listen]
  4. This Marriage - Eric Whitacre
  5. O no, John! - arr Cecilia McDowall
  6. I know that my redeemer liveth - Cecilia McDowall
  7. I praise the tender flower - Gerald Finzi
  8. Let us now praise famous men - Gerald Finzi
  9. Lord, make me an instrument - Jonathan Willcocks [Listen]
  10. Drunken Sailor - Jonathan Willcocks [Listen]
  11. Choral Prelude on “St Columba”* - Robin Milford
  12. Great is the Lord - Edward Elgar
  13. My love dwelt in a Northern land - Edward Elgar
  14. The singing of birds - Bob Chilcott
  15. Didn’t it rain - Bob Chilcott
  16. Time - Benjamin Britten
  17. Jubilate Deo - Benjamin Britten
  18. Jesu, the very thought of Thee - Edward Bairstow
  19. Music, when soft voices die - Edward Bairstow
  20. Glorious and Powerful God - Charles Villiers Stanford
  21. Quick! We have but a second - Charles Villiers Stanford [Listen]

with Marion Lea (Piano), Edward Batting (Organ) & Robin Kimber (Conductor and *Organ Solo)

This recording costs £10.00, and CD's are available for purchase at any concert.

Epsom Choral Society is a Registered Charity, number 273757